Shopping Cart

Product Colours and Sizes







ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black, photo 1 of 9






ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black, photo 2 of 9






ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black, photo 3 of 9






ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black, photo 4 of 9






ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black, photo 5 of 9






ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black, photo 6 of 9






ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black, photo 7 of 9






ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black, photo 8 of 9






ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black, photo 9 of 9
Special product, Sale
Decathlon Rockrider
612 Reviews

Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black

Sale price: $35.00 Regular price: $59.00
Special product, Sale






ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black, photo 1 of 9






ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black, photo 2 of 9






ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black, photo 3 of 9






ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black, photo 4 of 9






ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black, photo 5 of 9






ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black, photo 6 of 9






ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black, photo 7 of 9






ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black, photo 8 of 9






ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black, photo 9 of 9
Colour: Select a colour
Size: Select a size
Size Guide
Sale price: $35.00 Regular price: $59.00

Click & Collect Locations
Loading inventory...


Address: , , ,

Trading hours

    Please select a size to check in-store and online availability

    Easy 365 days return

    Free shipping for orders above $80

    make 4 interest-free payments of $8.75 AUD fortnightly
    with
    More info

    Model: 8315396

    Product Features

    A photo of the Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black in use

    Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black. Designed for mountain bike touring, beginning cross-country, or biking.

    High-performance mountain bike shoes with good support (heel, instep, 3 rip-tab fasteners) and a stiff sole with sturdy lugs for good grip on all types of terrain.

    Fitting comfort

    Enjoy the preformed heel stiffener and 3 rip-tab fasteners.

    Rigidity

    The stiff nylon sole helps you to pedal more efficiently.

    Lightweight

    390 g in size 8½.353 g in size 5½ (women's model).

    Traction

    The lugs have good stability and grip on slippy terrain.

    Durability

    The synthetic leather upper is durable.

    Product Customer Reviews

    Skip to reviews
    612 Reviews
    





ROCKRIDER - Adult Mountain Bike Shoes - XC 100 - Black
    Filtered by reviews Loading reviews…
    Mihai

    Good product, perfect fit for my thin feet! I bought them 16 months ago and they served me well since. The base is rigid enough, they are comfortable, the velcro straps do a good job in adjusting the shoe and fixing it tight on your foot. It's my second pair of mountain bike shoes. They've been through mud, dust, rain and they are still there, doing their best. After a year and a half they start to become a bit loose. That's the only fault I can find. Ah, and I lost a screw from the front of the left shoe. I don't know if the new version of the shoes still have screws. Another thing that needs to be mentioned is that I use them on my almost daily commute as well.

    1/30/2019
    Uncomfortable

    Bought these to replace my old rock rider shoes which were the best thing since sliced bread, these even with the same size insole by going a size bigger are to small in the height of the toe box.Toes numb after a few miles .

    10/28/2017
    Thank you very much for your feedback. It was good to read of the difference between this model and your previous shoe. I will certainly forward this on to the product manager at b'Twin who is in charge of this item. If they are not comfortable for you and you simply can't get on with them , please feel free to return them to us for a refund or an exchange.
    regards,
    Peter Lazarus, National Cycling Manager, DECATHLON
    10/30/2017
    Good shoe

    As with most Decathlon products, I find they are a touch small for the label size so I recommend a half size up from your normal shoe size but even then they are a little narrow. Otherwise an excellent product at a very competitive price.

    11/24/2016
    icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
    Need more ladies cycle shoes

    I had no choice in the shop no women's in my size 7-8 and these were the only pair in my size very limited stock and would have paid more for a leather shoes not enough choice for the lady cyclist Cheers

    6/17/2015
    icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
    Comfortable, good looking, fairly cheap

    I use these on my road bike, mostly for commuting. They are very comfortable and look pretty sleek. Had them for about a month and the longest ride I had was about 2.5 hours. Haven't tried walking around the office all day but they are comfortable for the typical walking distances you do off-bike. The soles are quite stiff so when you walk you pivot around on the hard rubber sole just forward of the cleat which actually works very well in practice. The shoes are fairly well ventillated so you probably will need an overshoe for winter or when it's raining.

    4/23/2015
    Oki

    Nice

    4/6/2015
    icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
    Stiff shoes

    These are good stiff shoes. The cleats never touch the ground while walking. Cleat adjustment is much better on these shoes than the other ones on offer here.

    5/9/2019
    Not a good cycling shoe

    I purchased these shoes in May this year and used for approx 250 km in 4 rides. I did not find these cycling shoes very comfortable while riding. The main issue I find that front part of foot become numb after a ride of 50km. I thought its in-sole material is not of good quality or I am tying strap very tight. I tried tying strap loose but this does not make any different in foot numbness and also feels shoes not fit in foot so this did not work. I tried an additional in-sole for comfert but this also did not make any much diff (additional in-sole slips inside and not felt comfertable). So after this, these shoes are with me of no use. I did not find these much useful. Also decathlon did not returned as this was used for 250km and had some scratches at the bottom.

    11/13/2018
    Hello Kuldeep, 

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Apologies for the bad experience you had with your MTB shoes. We have never had a specific problem such as numbness before. I suggest you try adjusting the position of the cleats at the bottom of your shoes. If it still does not help please write back to me I will speak to the store you wish to exchange the shoes at. You could try a new size or a different model. I remain available for more questions. 

    Deepak
    11/20/2018
    Threads of the velcro straps comming out.

    The threads from the velcro straps started comming out itself with the first use. Did not expect this,Really dissapointed.

    3/8/2018
    Hello Himanshu, 

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. The stitching on the velcro straps is machine stitching. It will not usually come out easily. Maybe it was a defective piece with a wrong stitching. Request you to please check with the closest decathlon store for another model. 
    I remain available if you have any questions. 
    Thanks.

    Deepak
    3/13/2018
    500 Mountain Bike Shoes

    I have been closely observing the pricing of this product here is a variation in thousands i dont get it. But i felt like i am cheated very badly by decathlon its very old product which they sold me for very high price they advertised discount price but charged me different price on inquiry they gave me crap stories since i needed it had to buy else if had a choice i would have definitely stayed away from it.

    1/16/2017
    icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
    Hello Sir, 

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am not clear with few things from your review. The shoe you have reviewed has not had a price change at all in our systems. The same shoe had a discontinued model with a blue base. We decided to reduce the price of this model because it was discontinued. Where do you feel cheated and which store did you purchase the shoe from? 

    Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
    1/16/2017
    it a good fit for feet size 39.

    the sole is a little heavy but the fit is good

    7/1/2019
    icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase


    Hi Mr Sacadevan

    Thank you for your time to review our XC 100 MTB shoe.

    Our XC 100 MTB shoe is an entry-level shoe suitable for beginners in mountain biking. It is designed with a stiff sole with sturdy lugs for a very good grip on all types of terrain.

    If you are looking to upgrade your shoes, you can consider our XC 500 MTB shoe. The XC 500 shoe is equipped with ATOP lacing system that is easy to tighten and loosen with one hand and is lighter in comparison with the XC 100 shoe.

    We thank you for your support of our products.

    Sportingly,
    Sazali
    Mountain Bike Sport Leader
    7/11/2019
    Velmi dobrý jsem spokojeny

    Doporučuji všem ten to značku

    8/31/2019
    icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
    Spokojenost

    Ideální pro začátečníky

    7/28/2019
    icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
    Tretry za tuto cenu vynikajici.

    Jezdim 6000 km rocne a to vic jak 10 let a tak skvele tretry jsem nemel a to je jen zakladni verze.Vyrovnaji ae tretram vehlasnych znacek,ktere mam ta sebou.Chybi trochu reflexni prvky,jinak ok.

    7/5/2019
    icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
    slušné boty na kolo, plně dostačující

    dobrá a slušná obuv na kolo

    5/20/2019
    icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
    Skip to reviews

    Size Guide

    Additional Product Information

    What pedals are compatible?

    They are compatible with SPD-type cleats.

     

    Size Guide Visual

    Inventory:
    Loading..